Sierra Club Endorsed Candidates for the House of Delegates

Electing environmental state lawmakers is vital to the protection and restoration of our natural world for generations to come. When Virginia’s elected officials return to Richmond this January, the General Assembly is expected to vote on bills that will impact protections of our water and air, our state-wide ban on hazardous uranium mining and the viability of Virginia’s clean, renewable energy businesses. With all of that at stake, we can’t afford to lose in November. The Virginia Chapter of the Sierra Club has voted to endorse the following candidates in House of Delegates races this year.

CLICK HERE to learn how the Virginia Chapter of the Sierra Club makes the decision to endorse.

We urge Sierra Club members to support the candidacy of the following individuals by voting on Election Day, volunteering with the campaign(s), and/ or donating to support their victory in November.

For more details on how you can help, see the Special Election Edition of our newsletter CLICK HERE.

The Virginia Chapter of the Sierra Club is proud to stand with the following endorsed candidates:

Michael Abraham (D-7) –  Blacksburg, Christiansburg

Randy Minchew (R-10)– Loudoun County

James Harder (D-12) – Blacksburg

Atif Qarni  (D-13) – Manassas Park City, part of Prince William county

Freeda Cathcart (D-17) – Roanoke

Susan Hippen (D-21) – Virginia Beach and part of Chesapeake

Jeremy McPike (D-31) – Fauquier & Prince William Counties

Elizabeth Miller (D-32)– Loudoun County

Mary Daniel (D-33)– Counties of Loudoun, Frederick, and Clarke

Kathleen Murphy (D-34) – Fairfax & Loudoun Counties

Mark Keam (D-35) – Fairfax County, including Vienna

Ken Plum (D-36) – Reston

David Bulova (D-37) – City of Fairfax & part of Fairfax County

Kaye Kory (D-38) – Part of Fairfax County, Mason District & Providence District

Vivian Watts (D-39) – Part of North Springfield

Jerry Foltz (D-40)– Part of Fairfax County & Prince William County

Eileen Filler-Corn (D-41) – Burke & part of Mantua

Ed Deitsch (D-42) – Fairfax County

Mark Sickles (D-43) – Part of Newington, Kingstowne, Rose Hill & Franconia

Scott Surovell (D-44) – Part of Fort Belvoir, Mt. Vernon & Fort Hunt

Rob Krupicka (D-45) – Alexandria & part of Crystal City

Charniele Herring (D-46) – Part of Linconia, Bailey’s Crossroads & Alexandria

Patrick Hope (D-47) – Part of Arlington, Seven Corners & East Falls Church

Bob Brink (D-48) – Part of Arlington, McLean

Alfonso Lopez (D-49) – Part of Arlington, Falls Church & Seven Corners

Richard Cabellos (D-50) – Manassas, Prince William County

Reed Heddleston (D-51) – Woodbridge; Park of Prince William County

Marcus Simon (D-53) – Falls Church, part of Fairfax County

Toni Radler (D-55) –Hanover, Caroline & Spotsylvania Counties

David Toscano (D-57) – Charlottesville & Albemarle

William Quarles (D-65) – Counties of Chesterfield, Goochland, Powhatan, Fluvanna

Betsy Carr (D-69) – Part of City of Richmond & Chesterfield County

Jennifer McClellan (D-71) – City of Richmond and part of Highland Springs

Joe Morrissey (D-74) –Charles City and Parts of the City of Richmond, Mechanicsville and Henrico County

Bill Fleming (D-82) – Virginia Beach

Brent McKenzie (D-84) – Virginia Beach

Bill Dale (D-85) – Virginia Beach

Jennifer Boysko (D-86) – Fairfax & Loudoun Counties

John Bell (D-87) – Loudoun and Prince William Counties

Monty Mason (D-93) – Williamsburg, Newport News, James City & York Counties

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s campaign. 

Comments are closed.